Yamgo in the Frame for Top Mobile Industry Award

Yamgo, the global mobile content delivery network, has been recognised for its pioneering linear TV and catch-up video technology following their nomination in the European Streaming Media Readers’ Choice Awards.

Yamgo is quickly becoming the mobile content delivery network of choice for companies that want to publish and monetise linear TV and catch-up content across multiple mobile devices. The nomination for “Best MobileVideo App or Solution” is acknowledgment of the company’s industry leading technology solution (ingest, encode, hosting, management and optimised publishing) that allows broadcasters, media companies and service providers to extend their brands, reach a new audience and monetise their content on phones.

Yamgo Founder and CEO Ian Mullins commented, “Yamgo is very proud to receive a nomination that recognizes our unrivalled mobile media service from such a well respected and renowned organisation; Streaming Media is an organisation run by recognized industry experts who provide valuable news, resources and services to those in the digital media industry.  TV channels need to encode and deliver content for 1000s of different mobile phones and Yamgo’s end-to-end solution makes it possible to reach multiple handsets and operating systems using our global mobile content delivery network.”

Streaming Media has been publishing specialist literature and organising exhibitions and conferences for the streaming media industry and community since 1998. The awards are now in their second year and have received such a wide-ranging support and respect because the winners are decided entirely by the readers who vote.

“More than 5,000 votes were cast in the inaugural European Streaming Media Readers’ Choice Awards, and with the unabated growth in online video over the last 12 months, we’re expecting even more this year. This is the only awards program that honours the top efforts in the online video industry as decided by the people who actually use the products and services and watch the content” Streaming Media editor Eric Schumacher-Rasmussen explains.

Voting for the twelve categories is now open to the public and will continue until September 13th. The three finalists in each section, comprised of those with the most votes, will be announced on September 20th by the organisers. All of the award winners will be revealed during the ceremony at the world’s largest technology and business conference dedicated to online video, Streaming Media Europe 2010 on October 14th.

The voting system for the Streaming Media Awards is simple. There is no judging panel or jury; the awards are decided by the public. The most votes decide the three finalists and the winner for each category. To place your vote for Yamgo and to review the nominees in all other categories just visit http://www.streamingmediaglobal.com/ReadersChoice.


About Harriet Rees

Harriet is part of the communications team at Ad Spruce.

Posted on August 10, 2010, in Mobile TV, News. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Comments are closed.

%d bloggers like this: